Athletics » McKee - S.I. Tech Public Schools Athletic League

McKee - S.I. Tech Public Schools Athletic League

Home of the Seagulls

PSAL.org

https://www.psal.org/profiles/school-profile.aspx#31511


FALL SPORTS ATHLETIC DIRECTOR MESSAGE


Now is the time for you to think about September and what you’re going to do every day at 3pm.  Do you go home every day or are you taking advantage of the activities high school has to offer?


The MSIT athletic program give you an opportunity to participate in a variety of competitive sports teams while getting in shape, creating life time friendships as well as building your resume for college.


As they say, “time waits for no one”. It is up to you to find out when and where the sport “I am interested in” begins.   Using the contact list below.  Find the fall sport you are interested in (winter and spring sports will be presented later on in the year). Email the coach and ask when and where the team will be meeting.  Let the coach know you are interested.


What do I need to participate? You’ll need a current PSAL medical that clears you for physical activity as well as a parental consent and covid testing authorization.  Utilize the link below to retrieve all of your required forms for participation.


PSAL FORMS: https://www.psal.org/articles/article-detail.aspx#29136


If you have questions, ASK- email Mr. McCarthy athletic director at jmccart8@schools.nyc.gov

FALL 2021 SPORTS
 

TEAM

COACH

CONTACT

NOTES

B.Bowling

Richard Maniaci

rmaniac@schools.nyc.gov

At Rabs Lanes Hylan Blvd

G. Bowling 

Lauren Zerega

lzerega@schools.nyc.gov

B. Track and CC

Scott Crabbe

SCrabbe@schools.nyc.gov

*Starts in mid August 

G. Track and CC

Patricia Mulligan

pmulligan@schools.nyc.gov

B. fencing

Evangelos Ginos

eginos@schools.nyc.gov

 

Football

Chris App

capp@schools.nyc.gov

* Starts in mid August 

Golf

Glenn Markoe

Gmarkoe@schools.nyc.gov

 

B. Soccer

Michael Padmore

mpadmore@schools.nyc.gov

**Starts in mid August, requires a tryout due to limited spots.

G. Soccer

Joanna Santarpia

jsantarpia@schools.nyc.gov

G. Swim. 

Ann Boylan

ABoylan@schools.nyc.gov

At Curtis HS pool.

G. Tennis

Matthew Granite

mgranite@schools.nyc.gov

**Starts in mid August, requires a tryout due to limited spots.

G. JV Volleyball

John P. Callahan

JCallah@schools.nyc.gov

G. Varsity Volleyball 

Austen Rerick

ARerick@schools.nyc.gov